Awards Dinner

Awards Dinner

Last night, East Franklin FD held their awards dinner at the Ria-Mar Restaurant & Bar. The following members received awards:

Lou Agg Spirit of Volunteerism – Foreman Ronald Rodriguez
Vincent J. Sidotti Award – Capt. Micah White
Kevin Apuzzio Award – Capt. Marc Robison
Chiefs Award – Safety Officer Chris Fischer
Firefighter of the Year – Foreman Bernie Marquez
Daniel Krushinski Award for Years of Dedicated Service – Firefighter Conner Ferretti

The following members attending the dinner were also recognized for their years of dedicated service: Chris Fischer, Gary Howarth, Dan Krushinski, Sameer Khan, Erik Jacobsen, Sean Gaither, Ryan Daughton, Matt Desmond, Mark Russo, Ted Ritterson, Craig Miller, and Joe Inzirillo.

During the year 2021, East Franklin Fire Department responded to 636 calls for service.

2021 Top 10 Responders:
1. Chief Dan Krushinski, 547 calls
2. Foreman Bernie Marquez, 500 calls
3. Safety Officer Chris Fischer, 344 calls
4. Captain Micah White, 327 calls
5. Assistant Chief Ryan Daughton, 290 calls
6. Captain Marc Robinson, 281 calls
7. Foreman Ronald Rodriguez, 250 calls
8. Captain Ted Ritterson, 244 calls
9. Lieutenant Ray Quabeck, 229 calls
10. Firefighter Conner Ferretti, 191 calls